Zoom is a video Communication and chats platform. It provides video telegraphy and chats service to communicate with others. In this article, we have shown that How to delete the Zoom account.

The article is written on how to delete a Zoom account
The article is written on how to delete a Zoom account


As citizens across the world work from home, video conferencing app Zoom has gained popularity. The app isn't only getting used by families and friends to remain connected, but it's also become the new home for business meetings, online school classes, and webinars. However, recent reportage around this software has only been about security glitches, possible hacks, and password leaks. thanks to these reports, Google banned its employees from using the meeting desktop app, and recently even the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) declared Zoom as unsafe.

Because of these rising security concerns surrounding Zoom, users may look to delete their Zoom accounts permanently. it is vital to notice that there are two sorts of users – the essential user and therefore the Licensed user. the essential or Free Zoom user can delete their Zoom account at any time easily. However, the paid Zoom user will get to cancel their subscription before they will terminate their account. Also, a Zoom user cannot delete their account via the Zoom mobile apps, they're going to need to roll in the hay via the online portal only.

How to delete the Zoom account (Basic or Free user)?



  • Head to the Zoom Web portal on your browser and check-in using your account credentials.
  • Once signed in, Click Account Management found on the left hamburger menu. Hit Account Profile
  • In the Account Profile section, you'll be ready to find the Terminate Your Account option
  • As soon as you click on Terminate Your Account, Zoom will double-check by asking ‘Are you bound to terminate your account?'
  • By clicking on ‘Yes', you'll be redirected to the Zoom homepage and briefly shown a message that your account termination was successful.
  • You can also prefer to select ‘No' if you've got a change of heart and choose to stay it.


How to delete the Zoom account (Licensed or Paid user)?



  • Head to the Zoom Web portal on your browser and check-in using your account credentials.
  • Once signed in, click on the Account Management tab found on the left hamburger menu. Hit Billing.
  • In the first Current Plans tab, select the Cancel Subscription choice to stop your automatic subscription renewal.
  • Zoom will reconfirm whether you would like to actually cancel the subscription. Click again on the Cancel Subscription button.
  • It will then show an inventory of reasons asking the user why they do not wish to use the paid plan or renew the subscription.
  • Select the choice that suits your logic best, and hit Submit.
  • Once you finish this step, your plan status will have changed to Cancelled. this does not mean that your current subscription is revoked. It only means the plan won't be reactivated automatically once the subscription date ends.
  • Zoom notes that if rather than Cancel Subscription, it says Contact Sales, the user will need to contact a sales representative from Zoom to possess the plan canceled.
  • Once your subscription renewal is deactivated, you'll click Account Management > Account Profile > Terminate Your Account.
  • As soon as you click on Terminate Your Account, Zoom will countercheck by asking ‘Are you bound to terminate your account?'
  • By clicking on ‘Yes', you'll be redirected to the Zoom homepage and briefly shown a message that your account termination was successful.

Post a Comment

hello ,
Chetan Choudhary ..

Previous Post Next Post